Research record

Evidence-based public health messaging on the non-visual effects of ocular light exposure: a modified Delphi expert consensus.

Research record published by BMJ public health, indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Inclusion in this index does not establish that an intervention is effective or safe.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
research-record record from BMJ public health.
Why it may matter
It matched a longevity topic and may show how that evidence area is developing.
Evidence
Automated topic match 75%; this is not a medical rating.
Main limitation
One research record does not prove safety, effectiveness, or usefulness for an individual.
What changed
Source metadata was published or refreshed October 10, 2025.
Where to verify
Open the primary source below for methods, population, results, and limitations.
Published
October 10, 2025
Journal
BMJ public health
Authors
Manuel Spitschan, Laura Kervezee, Oliver Stefani, Marijke Gordijn, Jennifer A Veitch, Renske Lok, Light for Public Health Consortium
DOI
10.1136/bmjph-2025-003205
Evidence class
research-record
Record status
published
Match confidence
75%
Source feed
PubMed
Automated source synopsis

Research record published by BMJ public health, indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Inclusion in this index does not establish that an intervention is effective or safe.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Research record
Study design
Journal Article
Evidence population
Not reported in reusable metadata
Participants
Not reported
Population
Not reported
Duration
Not reported
Intervention
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationBibliographic metadata identifies the record but does not provide enough reusable detail to summarize its population, comparison, findings, or effect size.

Safety and approvalThis index record does not establish safety, effectiveness, dose, or suitability for any person. A publication record is not a regulatory approval or treatment recommendation.

Source supportBibliographic citation metadata and controlled indexing terms only. Read the linked source for methods and results.

Evidence stage · research-recordThis describes the study type, not whether an intervention is safe or effective.
Lab or animalHuman studyRandomized trialEvidence synthesis
Why this record appears here · 75% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Light exposure and ageing · 75%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 95% · update recency 85%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.

BibTeX · RIS