Clinical trial registry record

Effects of t-DCS and Cognitive Training on Apathy in Elderly With Minor Neurocognitive Impairment

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Active Not Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated November 26, 2025.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT05232877
Last registry update
November 26, 2025
Status
Active Not Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Nice
Enrollment
27
Countries
France
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · DOUBLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
27
Population
ALL · 65 Years
Duration
2022-04-05 to 2026-06-10
Intervention
SHAM tDCS; tDCS
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Apathy Inventory (Robert et al., 2002), clinician version — Changes from baseline severity of apathy at 4 weeks and 18…; Assessment of neuropsychiatric symptoms — Changes from baseline severity of apathy at 4 weeks and 18 weeks are assessed…; Assessment of the global cognitive functioning — Changes from baseline severity of apathy at 4 weeks and 18 weeks are a…; Assessment of cognitive functions with FAB — Changes from baseline severity of apathy at 4 weeks and 18 weeks are asses…; Assessment of episodic memory — Changes from baseline severity of apathy at 4 weeks and 18 weeks are assessed (12 weeks…; Assessment of attention and mental flexibilty — Changes from baseline severity of apathy at 4 weeks and 18 weeks are as…; Assessment of working memory — Changes from baseline severity of apathy at 4 weeks and 18 weeks are assessed (12 weeks…; Assessment of verbal fluency — Changes from baseline severity of apathy at 4 weeks and 18 weeks are assessed (12 weeks…; Assessment of language — Changes from baseline severity of apathy at 4 weeks and 18 weeks are assessed (12 weeks after…; Assessment of fatigue with Multidimensional fatigue inventory (MFI) — Changes from baseline severity of apathy at 4 wee…; Assessment of fatigue with 15-sec Sustained maximal handgrip contraction — Changes from baseline severity of apathy at…; Assessment of daily physical activity — Changes from baseline severity of apathy at 4 weeks and 18 weeks are assessed (…; Assessment of tDCS adverse effects questionnaire — Changes from baseline severity of apathy at 4 weeks and 18 weeks are…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Cognitive training · 100%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Summary contains controlled topic terminology. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 85%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.