Clinical trial registry record

Relieving Chronic Pain in Older Adults With Transcranial Direct Current Stimulation

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Unknown.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated March 4, 2025.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT05617027
Last registry update
March 4, 2025
Status
Unknown
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Université de Sherbrooke
Enrollment
150
Countries
Canada
Match confidence
80%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · TRIPLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
150
Population
ALL · 65 Years
Duration
2023-10-19 to 2025-06-01
Intervention
actual transcranial direct current stimulation (tDCS); placebo transcranial direct current stimulation (tDCS)
Comparator
placebo tDCS
Outcomes measured
Change in pain intensity from baseline to 1 week after the intervention — Mean of Patient reported pain on 5 consecutiv…; Maintenance of the effect on pain after from to 1 week to 3 months after intervention — Mean of Patient reported pain o…; Sociodemographic, life habits, and medical history data — Selection visit (pre-intervention); Change in affective component of pain from baseline to 1 week and 3 months after intervention — i. 1 week before the in…; Change in mood from baseline to 1 week and 3 months after intervention — i. 1 week before the intervention, ii. 1 week…; Change in physical function related to pain from baseline to 1 week and 3 months after intervention — i. 1 week before…; Change in quality of life covering eight domains of health from baseline to 1 week and 3 months after intervention — i.…; Change in perception of change with treatment from 1 week to 3 months after intervention — i. 1 week after the interven…; Neurophysiological measures (MRI, Tractography) — i. 1 week before the intervention; Functional neuroanatomical measurement (TMS) — i. 1 week before the intervention
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 80% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Chronic pain and ageing · 80%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.