Clinical trial registry record

Effectiveness of a Dyadic Pain Management Program for Community-dwelling Older Adults with Chronic Pain

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Active Not Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated October 8, 2024.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT05056623
Last registry update
October 8, 2024
Status
Active Not Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Hong Kong Metropolitan University
Enrollment
150
Countries
Hong Kong
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · SUPPORTIVE CARE · TRIPLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
150
Population
ALL · 18 Years
Duration
2022-07-14 to 2024-12-01
Intervention
Dyadic pain management program; Usual care and pain management pamphlet
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Change from baseline pain intensity at week 16 — Baseline to week 16; Pain self-efficacy — Baseline (T0), week 8 (T1), week 16 (T2); Perceived quality of life — Baseline (T0), week 8 (T1), week 16 (T2); Psychological health : Depression, anxiety, & stress — Baseline (T0), week 8 (T1), week 16 (T2); Physical function: 6-minute walk test — Baseline (T0), week 8 (T1), week 16 (T2); Caregiver Burden Inventory (for the caregivers only) — Baseline (T0), week 8 (T1), week 16 (T2); Process evaluation — Baseline (T0), week 8 (T1), week 16 (T2); Field observations — Each DPM will be observed twice within four sessions when carrying out the DPM through 8-week grou…; Knowledge and skills acquired in managing pain situations for older adults — Baseline (T0), week 8 (T1), week 16 (T2); Semi-structured interviews for older adults and their caregivers — Individual interviews will be conducted by the Resea…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Chronic pain and ageing · 100%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Source terminology contains a controlled topic term. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.