Clinical trial registry record

Effect of Physical-Cognitive Training in Older Adults

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated September 30, 2025.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07199426
Last registry update
September 30, 2025
Status
Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Medipol University
Enrollment
34
Countries
Turkey (Türkiye)
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
34
Population
ALL · 70 Years
Duration
2025-08-18 to 2026-08-28
Intervention
Physical-Cognitive Training; Conventional Balance Training
Comparator
Conventional Balance Training Group
Outcomes measured
Standartized Mini Mental Test — From enrollment to the end of treatment at 8 weeks; Montreal Cognitive Assessment — From enrollment to the end of treatment at 8 weeks; Fullerton Advanced Balance Scale — From enrollment to the end of treatment at 8 weeks; Functional Reach Test — From enrollment to the end of treatment at 8 weeks; Timed Up and Go Test — From enrollment to the end of treatment at 8 weeks; Modified Falls Efficacy Scale — From enrollment to the end of treatment at 8 weeks; Deary-Liewald Reaction Time Task — From enrollment to the end of treatment at 8 weeks; Katz Index of Independence in Activities of Daily Living — From enrollment to the end of treatment at 8 weeks; Lawton Instrumental Activities of Daily Living Scale — From enrollment to the end of treatment at 8 weeks; Pittsburgh Sleep Quality Index — From enrollment to the end of treatment at 8 weeks
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Cognitive training · 100%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Summary contains controlled topic terminology. Source terminology contains a controlled topic term. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 85%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.