Clinical trial registry record

Virtual Reality Cognitive Training for Older Adults With Mild Cognitive Impairment

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Not Yet Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated July 3, 2024.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT06392412
Last registry update
July 3, 2024
Status
Not Yet Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Da-Yeh University
Enrollment
52
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · DOUBLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
52
Population
ALL · 65 Years to 90 Years
Duration
2024-10-01 to 2026-12-31
Intervention
fi-VR Cognitive Training; Traditional Cognitive Training
Comparator
Control Group
Outcomes measured
Changes scores of Montreal Cognitive Assessment (MoCA) — At baseline, at week 9, and at 3-month follow-up.; Change scores of Wechsler Memory Scale (WMS) — At baseline, at week 9, and at 3-month follow-up.; Change scores of Amsterdam Instrumental Activities of Daily Living Questionnaire, Short Version — At baseline, at week…; Change scores of Lawton Instrumental Activities of Daily Living — At baseline, at week 9, and at 3-month follow-up.; Change scores of Digit Span — At baseline, at week 9, and at 3-month follow-up.; Change scores of Stroop Color-Word Test — At baseline, at week 9, and at 3-month follow-up.
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Cognitive training · 100%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Source terminology contains a controlled topic term. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.