Clinical trial registry record

Cognitive Training Combined With Transcranial Direct Current Stimulation in Older Adults in a Home-based Context

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated May 9, 2024.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT04817124
Last registry update
May 9, 2024
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
University Medicine Greifswald
Enrollment
30
Countries
Germany
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · DOUBLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
30
Population
ALL · 60 Years to 80 Years
Duration
2021-05-21 to 2023-11-16
Intervention
Anodal tDCS; Intensive cognitive training; Sham tDCS
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Feasibility of conducting the intervention in a home-based context — 2 weeks; Feasibility (questionnaire) — 2 weeks; Working memory performance at post-assessment — 2 weeks; Working memory performance at follow-up assessment — 4 weeks after intervention; Working memory training performance (Letter Updating Task) at post-assessment — 2 weeks; Working memory training performance (Letter Updating Task) at follow-up assessment — 4 weeks after intervention
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Cognitive training · 100%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Summary contains controlled topic terminology. Source terminology contains a controlled topic term. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.