Clinical trial registry record

Optimal Intensity of Reactive Balance Training for Healthy Older Adults

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated September 29, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT06657989
Last registry update
September 29, 2026
Status
Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Toronto Rehabilitation Institute
Enrollment
96
Countries
Canada
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · PREVENTION · SINGLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
96
Population
ALL · 65 Years to 80 Years
Duration
2025-01-21 to 2027-12-31
Intervention
Reactive balance training; Walking
Comparator
Moderate intensity reactive balance training
Outcomes measured
Number of reactive steps — Two weeks; Step initiation time — One week and 12 weeks post-training; Step execution time — One week and 12 weeks post-training; Step length — One week and 12 weeks post-training; Braking impulse — One week and 12 weeks post-training; Mechanical margin of stability — One week and 12 weeks post-training; Balance evaluation systems test — One week and 12 weeks post-training; Falls efficacy scale - International — One week, 12 weeks, and 12 months post-training
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Balance training · 100%Title contains controlled term: balance training. Abstract contains controlled term: balance training. Source terminology contains: balance training. Title supplies longevity context: older adult. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.