A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · QUADRUPLE
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 32
- Population
- ALL · 60 Years
- Duration
- 2020-12-01 to 2024-12-01
- Intervention
- transcranial direct current stimulation; Physical exercise
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- Changes in Pain intensity — Before intervention (T1), First week of intervention (T2), Week 4 (T3), Week 8 (T4), Follow…; Corticospinal excitability (TMS) — Before intervention, Follow-up 1 week after, Follow-up 1 month after; Corticospinal excitability (dMRI) — Before intervention, Follow-up 1 week after, Follow-up 1 month after; Functional connectivity — Before intervention, Follow-up 1 week after intervention, Follow-up 1 month after intervention; McGill pain questionnaire — Before intervention, Follow-up 1 week after intervention, Follow-up 1 month after intervent…; Brief pain inventory — Before intervention, Follow-up 1 week after intervention, Follow-up 1 month after intervention; Beck depression inventory — Before intervention, Follow-up 1 week after intervention, Follow-up 1 month after intervent…; Beck anxiety inventory — Before intervention, Follow-up 1 week after intervention, Follow-up 1 month after intervention; Margolis pain drawing and scoring system — Before intervention, Follow-up 1 week after intervention, Follow-up 1 month…; Patient global impression of change questionnaire — Before intervention, Follow-up 1 week after intervention, Follow-up…; Tampa questionnaire — Before intervention, Follow-up 1 week after intervention, Follow-up 1 month after intervention; Pain catastrophizing scale — Before intervention, Follow-up 1 week after intervention, Follow-up 1 month after interven…
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 100% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Exercise · 100%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Summary contains controlled topic terminology. Source terminology contains a controlled topic term. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.
Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
