Clinical trial registry record

Effects of the Fully Immersive Leisure-based Virtual Reality Cognitive Training for Community-dwelling Elderly

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Unknown.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated February 25, 2022.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT05227495
Last registry update
February 25, 2022
Status
Unknown
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Chang Gung Memorial Hospital
Enrollment
60
Countries
Taiwan
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · DOUBLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
60
Population
ALL · 60 Years
Duration
2021-04-01 to 2022-12-31
Intervention
VR cognitive training; Traditional cognitive training
Comparator
control group
Outcomes measured
Change scores of the Montreal Cognitive Assessment (MoCA) — baseline, after the intervention eight weeks, and at 3-mont…; Change scores of Wechsler Memory Scale (WMS) — baseline, after the intervention eight weeks, and at 3-month follow-up.; Change scores of Stroop test — baseline, after the intervention eight weeks, and at 3-month follow-up.; Change scores of Color trials test — baseline, after the intervention eight weeks, and at 3-month follow-up.; Change scores of Wechsler Adult Intelligence Scale; WAIS — baseline, after the intervention eight weeks, and at 3-month…; Change scores of Everyday Cognition scales (ECog)-12 items — baseline, after the intervention eight weeks, and at 3-mon…; Change scores of Amsterdam Instrumental Activity of Daily Living,A-IADL — baseline, after the intervention eight weeks,…; Change scores of the World Health Organization Quality of Life-Old(WHOQOL-OLD) Taiwan Version — baseline, after the int…; Change scores of Community Integration Questionnaire, CIQ — baseline, after the intervention eight weeks, and at 3-mont…; Change scores of Geriatric Depression Scale (GDS) — baseline, after the intervention eight weeks, and at 3-month follow…; Change scores of The Chinese Aging Well Profile (CAWP) — baseline, after the intervention eight weeks, and at 3-month f…; Change scores of The Clinical Frailty Scale (CFS) — baseline, after the intervention eight weeks, and at 3-month follow…; Change scores of Timed up and go (TUG) — baseline, after the intervention eight weeks, and at 3-month follow-up.; Change scores of 30 second chair stand test,CST — baseline, after the intervention eight weeks, and at 3-month follow-u…; Change scores of Grip strength — baseline, after the intervention eight weeks, and at 3-month follow-up.; Change scores of short physical performance battery,SPPB — baseline, after the intervention eight weeks, and at 3-month…; Change scores of Reported Edmonton Frail Scale (REFS) — baseline, after the intervention eight weeks, and at 3-month fo…; Change scores of WHOQOL-bref Taiwan Version — baseline, after the intervention eight weeks, and at 3-month follow-up.
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Cognitive training · 100%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Summary contains controlled topic terminology. Source terminology contains a controlled topic term. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.