Clinical trial registry record

Real-world Evaluation of Brolucizumab for the Treatment of Neovascular (Wet) Age-related Macular Degeneration (AMD) (Komodo Health)

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated December 21, 2021.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT05111743
Last registry update
December 21, 2021
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Novartis Pharmaceuticals
Enrollment
9261
Countries
United States
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
9261
Population
ALL · 18 Years to 85 Years
Duration
2020-06-17 to 2020-12-18
Intervention
Brolucizumab
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Number of patient eyes with an Intraocular Inflammation (IOI) event during the first 6 months — Up to 6 months post bro…; Age — Index date defined as the date of the earliest brolucizumab injection during the index period (from 08-Oct-2019 t…; Gender information — Index date defined as the date of the earliest brolucizumab injection during the index period (fro…; Number of patients at various Patient Region — Index date defined as the date of the earliest brolucizumab injection du…; Number of patients with Insurance type — Index date defined as the date of the earliest brolucizumab injection during t…; Number of patients with Laterality of wet Age-related macular degeneration (AMD) — Index date defined as the date of th…; Number of patients with Laterality of any Age-related macular degeneration (AMD) — Index date defined as the date of th…; Number of eyes with the concurrent eye disease — Within 180 days prior to the index date (inclusive of the index date)…; Number of patient eyes with previous ocular surgeries or procedures — Within 180 days prior to the index date (inclusiv…; Number of patient eyes with systemic comorbidities — 36-month period prior to the index date (inclusive of the index da…; Number of Concomitant systemic medications (chronic use) — 36-month period prior to the index date (inclusive of the in…; Number of patient eyes with the Cataract status — 36-month period prior to the index date (inclusive of the index date)…; Number of patient eyes with Intraocular inflammation — 12 and 6 months prior to the index date (inclusive of the index…; Number of patient eyes with the history of ocular inflammation (includes IOIs or panuveitis or endophthalmitis relevant…; History of other IOI and endophthalmitis due to infections or other underlying disease — 36, 12 and 6 months prior to t…; Number of patient eyes with prior Intraocular Inflammation (IOI) and/or prior Retinal vascular occlusion (RO) — 12 mont…; Number of patient eyes with Systemic inflammation / auto-immune history (in total and at the event level) — 36-month pe…; Number of patient eyes with the Provider specialty — Index date defined as the date of the earliest brolucizumab inject…; Number of patient eyes with Concomitant ocular medications — 36-month period prior to the index date (inclusive of the…; Type of exam performed — 30 days before or on first brolucizumab injection (index date)
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 100%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Source terminology contains a controlled topic term. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.