A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- OBSERVATIONAL
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 9457
- Population
- ALL · 18 Years to 85 Years
- Duration
- 2020-03-05 to 2020-08-01
- Intervention
- Brolucizumab
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- Number of patients eyes with wet AMD that switched to another anti-VEGF agent (switchers) after initiation of brolucizu…; Age information — Index date; Gender information — Index date; Number of participants: Regions — 12-month period prior to index; Number of participants: Insurance type — 12-month period prior to index; Number of participants: Laterality — 12-month period prior to index; Number of participants: Race — 12-month period prior to index; Number of participants: Concurrent eye disease — 12-month period prior to index; Number of participants: Provider specialty — At the brolucizumab index date defined as the date of first brolucizumab i…; Encounter location (practice location) — At the brolucizumab index date defined as the date of first brolucizumab injec…; Eye location of brolucizumab injections — 12-month period prior to index; Index Visual acuity (VA) — At the brolucizumab index date defined as the date of first brolucizumab injection; Wet AMD diagnosis for the fellow eye — At the brolucizumab index date defined as the date of first brolucizumab injecti…; Visual acuity of the fellow eye — At the brolucizumab index date defined as the date of first brolucizumab injection; Number of prior anti-VEGF treatments — 12-month period prior to index; Type of prior anti-VEGF treatment among switchers to brolucizumab — 12-month period prior to index; Prior anti-VEGF treatment sequence — 12-month period prior to index; Number of prior anti-VEGF injections received prior to brolucizumab index date — 12-month period prior to index; Injection intervals for the eyes that had received anti-VEGF injections prior to index — 12-month period prior to index; Anti-VEGF treatment status for the fellow eye — At the brolucizumab index date defined as the date of first brolucizuma…
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 100% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Vision ageing · 100%Summary contains controlled topic terminology. Source terminology contains a controlled topic term. Summary supplies ageing or longevity context.
Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
