Clinical trial registry record

VIVI-OLIVE: Multicomponent Exercise and Extra Virgin Olive Oil in Older Adults at High Risk of Falls

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated September 21, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07829484
Last registry update
September 21, 2026
Status
Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Fundacion Miguel Servet
Enrollment
140
Countries
Spain
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · PREVENTION · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
140
Population
ALL · 75 Years
Duration
2026-06-10 to 2029-06-01
Intervention
VIVIFRAIL multicomponent exercise program; Mediterranean diet counselling; Extra virgin olive oil supplementation
Comparator
VIVIFRAIL
Outcomes measured
Change in usual gait speed — Baseline, 6 weeks, 3 months, 6 months, 12 months, 18 months, and 24 months.; Change in physical performance assessed by the Short Physical Performance Battery (SPPB) — Baseline, 6 weeks, 3 months,…; Change in functional independence assessed by the Barthel Index — Baseline, 3 months, 6 months, 12 months, 18 months, a…; Change in health-related quality of life assessed by the EuroQol-5D — Baseline, 6 months, 12 months, 18 months, and 24…; Change in handgrip strength — From baseline to 24 months, according to the study assessment schedule.; Change in sarcopenia status — From baseline to 24 months, according to the study assessment schedule.; Change in muscle thickness assessed by musculoskeletal ultrasound — Baseline, 3 months, 6 months, 12 months, 18 months,…; Change in fear of falling — From baseline to 24 months, according to the study assessment schedule.; Change in adherence to the Mediterranean diet — From baseline to 24 months, according to the study assessment schedule.; Falls and fall-related consequences during follow-up — Throughout the 24-month follow-up period.; Percentage adherence to the VIVIFRAIL exercise program — Throughout the 24-month intervention period.; Change in cognitive performance assessed by the Montreal Cognitive Assessment (MoCA) — Baseline, 3 months, 6 months, 12…; Change in nutritional status assessed by the Mini Nutritional Assessment (MNA) — Baseline, 3 months, 6 months, 12 month…; Change in depressive symptoms assessed by the 15-item Geriatric Depression Scale (GDS-15) — Baseline, 3 months, 6 month…; Number of participants with functional near vision assessed using a simple visual acuity test — Baseline, 3 months, 6 m…; Number of participants with functional distance vision assessed using a simple visual acuity test — Baseline, 3 months,…; Number of participants with functional hearing assessed using the whispered voice test — Baseline, 3 months, 6 months,…; Change in muscle cross-sectional area assessed by musculoskeletal ultrasound — Baseline, 3 months, 6 months, 12 months,…; Change in muscle echo intensity assessed by musculoskeletal ultrasound — Baseline, 3 months, 6 months, 12 months, 18 mo…; Change in muscle ultrasound texture parameters — Baseline, 3 months, 6 months, 12 months, 18 months, and 24 months.
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Exercise · 100%Title contains controlled term: exercise. Abstract contains controlled term: exercise. Source terminology contains: exercise. Title supplies longevity context: older adult. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.