Clinical trial registry record

A Clinical Study on the Improvement of Frailty and Sarcopenia in Elderly Community Residents Through Pulsed Electromagnetic Field Therapy

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Not Yet Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated September 22, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07834697
Last registry update
September 22, 2026
Status
Not Yet Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Xuanwu Hospital, Beijing
Enrollment
100
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · QUADRUPLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
100
Population
ALL · 60 Years to 80 Years
Duration
2026-09-30 to 2027-05-31
Intervention
Standard treatment with pulsed magnetic therapy apparatus; Fake stimulation therapy with pulse magnetic therapy device
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
The change value of the Timed Up and Go (TUG) test after 24 treatments compared to the baseline — The treatment area is…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Frailty · 100%Title contains controlled term: frailty. Abstract contains controlled term: frailty. Source terminology contains: frailty. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.
  • Sarcopenia · 100%Title contains controlled term: sarcopenia. Abstract contains controlled term: sarcopenia. Source terminology contains: sarcopenia. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.