Clinical trial registry record

APPETITE: Plant Protein and Exercise Solutions for the Prevention of Undernutrition in Older Adults.

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Active Not Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated December 9, 2024.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT05608707
Last registry update
December 9, 2024
Status
Active Not Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
University College Dublin
Enrollment
180
Countries
Germany, Ireland, Italy
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · FACTORIAL · PREVENTION · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
180
Population
ALL · 65 Years
Duration
2022-09-22 to 2025-09-01
Intervention
Physical activity intervention; Personalised nutrition intervention
Comparator
Control (usual diet and physical activity)
Outcomes measured
Ad libitum energy intake (kcal) — To be assessed at baseline and following a 12-week intervention or control period; Changes in subjective appetite sensations — To be assessed at baseline and following a 12-week intervention or control…; 7-day physical activity score as assessed by ActivPAL v4.0 — To be assessed at baseline, prior to commencing the interv…; Resting Energy Expenditure (REE) (sub-sample) — To be assessed at baseline and following a 12-week intervention or cont…; Handgrip strength — To be assessed at baseline and following a 12-week intervention or control period; Isometric knee extension strength — To be assessed at baseline and following a 12-week intervention or control period; Cardiorespiratory fitness — To be assessed at baseline and following a 12-week intervention or control period; Physical performance — To be assessed at baseline and following a 12-week intervention or control period; Participants subjective rating of perceived Quality of Life as assessed by the EQ-5D-5L — To be assessed at baseline an…; Body composition (fat mass, fat free mass) by air displacement phlethysmography (sub-sample) — To be assessed at baseli…; Cognitive Dietary Restraint — To be assessed at baseline and following a 12-week intervention or control period; Dietary Record (energy, protein and fibre intake) — To be assessed at baseline and following a 12-week intervention or…; Appetite hormones (Ghrelin, GLP-1, & PYY) (sub-sample) — To be assessed at baseline and following a 12-week interventio…; Gut metabolomic profiles and gut microbiome diversity — To be assessed at baseline and following a 12-week intervention…; Blood hormone and metabolite profile — To be assessed at baseline and following a 12-week intervention or control period; Body composition by Bioelectrical Impedance Analysis (BIA) — To be assessed at baseline and following a 12-week interve…; Appetite by Simplified Nutritional Appetite Questionnaire (SNAQ) — To be assessed at baseline and following a 12-week i…; Test meal palatability by Visual Analogue Scale (VAS) — To be assessed at baseline and following a 12-week intervention…; Body weight (kg) — To be assessed at baseline and following a 12-week intervention or control period; Standing height (cm) — To be assessed at baseline and following a 12-week intervention or control period
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Exercise · 100%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Summary contains controlled topic terminology. Source terminology contains a controlled topic term. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.