Clinical trial registry record

Human Albumin Combined With Plasma Exchange for Frailty Intervention

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Not Yet Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated September 23, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07836127
Last registry update
September 23, 2026
Status
Not Yet Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Institute of Hematology & Blood Diseases Hospital, China
Enrollment
34
Countries
China
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
34
Population
ALL · 18 Years
Duration
2026-09-24 to 2028-11-14
Intervention
Plasma Exchange; 5% human albumin; Intravenous immunoglobulin (IVIG)
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Efficacy rate of frailty intervention at 1 month after the last treatment — 1 month after the last treatment; Efficacy rate of frailty intervention assessed by FRAIL Scale — Baseline, 4 week, 8 week, 12 week, 16 week, 20 week, 24…; Strand specificity of frailty-related cfDNA and therapeutic response to plasma exchange — Baseline, 1 month and 6 month…; Clonal hematopoiesis gene mutation dynamics and correlation with frailty — Baseline, 4 week,24 week, 28 week, and 32 we…; BCR clonotype characteristics — Baseline, 1 month and 6 months after the last treatment; BCR V/J gene usage bias — Baseline, 1 month and 6 months after the last treatment; BCR diversity index — Baseline, 1 month and 6 months after the last treatment; Frequency of senescence-associated antigen-specific B cell clones — Baseline, 1 month and 6 months after the last treat…; TCR clonotype characteristics — Baseline, 1 month and 6 months after the last treatment; TCR diversity index — Baseline, 1 month and 6 months after the last treatment; TCR V/J gene usage bias — Baseline, 1 month and 6 months after the last treatment; Frequency of senescence-associated antigen-specific T cell clones — Baseline, 1 month and 6 months after the last treat…; Between-group differences in frailty scale score: ALB group vs ALB+IVIg group — Baseline, 4 week, 8 week, 12 week, 16 w…; Baseline changes of serum ALB modification at 1 month after last treatment — 1 month after the last treatment; Changes from baseline in senescence-related indicators at 1 month after last treatment — 1 month after the last treatme…; Changes from baseline in Tilburg Frailty Indicator (TFI) scores — Baseline, 4 week, 8 week, 12 week, 16 week, 20 week,…; Changes from baseline in Fried Frailty Phenotype Scale scores — Baseline, 4 week, 8 week, 12 week, 16 week, 20 week, 24…; Changes from baseline in physical and mental health questionnaire scores — Baseline, 4 week, 8 week, 12 week, 16 week,…; Short Physical Performance Battery (SPPB) score — Baseline, 4 week, 8 week, 12 week, 16 week, 20 week, 24 week, 28 week…; Changes in gene mutation frequency and its correlation with immune cell subsets — Baseline, 1 month and 6 months after…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Frailty · 100%Title contains controlled term: frailty. Abstract contains controlled term: frailty. Source terminology contains: frailty. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.
  • Plasma exchange · 100%Title contains controlled term: plasma exchange. Abstract contains controlled term: plasma exchange. Source terminology contains: plasma exchange. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.