Clinical trial registry record

High Intensity Walking to Reduce Frailty

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Terminated. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Terminated.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated March 4, 2021.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT03709251
Last registry update
March 4, 2021
Status
Terminated
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Northwestern University
Enrollment
59
Countries
United States
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Terminated. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · TRIPLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
59
Population
ALL · 60 Years
Duration
2018-10-12 to 2021-03-02
Intervention
High Intensity Walking; Casual Speed Walking
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Change in frailty as measured by the Survey of Health, Ageing, and Retirement in Europe-Frailty Instrument (SHARE-FI) —…; Improved mobility as measured by gait speed — Baseline, Week 9, Month 6; Improved mobility as measured by 6 Minute Walk Test — Baseline, Week 9, Month 6; Improved mobility as measured by Time Up and Go — Baseline, Week 9, Month 6; Improved physical function on the Short Physical Performance Battery — Baseline, Week 9, Month 6; Improved balance as measured by the Berg Balance Scale — Baseline, Week 9, Month 6; Monthly self reports of Health Care Utilization — Baseline, Week 9, Month 3, Month 4, Month 5, Month 6; Patient Reported Outcomes Measure Information System (PROMIS) Global Health — Baseline, Week 9, Month 6
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Frailty · 100%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Summary contains controlled topic terminology. Source terminology contains a controlled topic term. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.