Clinical trial registry record

Frailty Assessment of Patients With Gastrointestinal Surgery

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Unknown.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated November 13, 2020.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT03930082
Last registry update
November 13, 2020
Status
Unknown
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Ziqiang Wang,MD
Enrollment
500
Countries
China
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
500
Population
ALL · 65 Years
Duration
2019-01-01 to 2021-01-01
Intervention
Frailty Index Scale
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
operative time — 2 year; Blood loss — 2 year; Intraoperative complications — 2 year; postoperative complications — 2 year; The length of stay in intensive care unit (ICU) — 2 year; The length of hospitalization — 2 year; Hospital costs — 2 year; Readmission rate within 30 days — 2 year; Mortality within 30 days — 2 year; Recurrence-free Survival (RFS) — 2 year; Overall survival (OS) — 2 year
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Frailty · 100%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Summary contains controlled topic terminology. Source terminology contains a controlled topic term. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.