Clinical trial registry record

Ranibizumab Short- and Log-term Effects on Retinal Function in wAMD

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated April 8, 2015.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT01269151
Last registry update
April 8, 2015
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
University of Luebeck
Enrollment
20
Countries
Germany
Match confidence
60%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
NON RANDOMIZED · SINGLE GROUP · DIAGNOSTIC · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
20
Population
ALL · 50 Years
Duration
2010-10-01 to 2014-04-01
Intervention
Lucentis (Ranibizumab)
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Changes of retinal function of the macula monitored by multifocal-ERG and microperimetry as measured 12 months. — 12 mo…; to document changes in best corrected visual acuity (BCVA) measured on 4 meters, — 12 months; to document changes in angiography — 12 months; to document changes in optical coherence tomography (OCT) — 12 months
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 60% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 60%Source terminology contains a controlled topic term. Source terminology supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 35%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.