Clinical trial registry record

AI-based Frailty Assessment Tool for Patients Undergoing Cardiac Surgery

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated May 28, 2025.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT06096922
Last registry update
May 28, 2025
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
China National Center for Cardiovascular Diseases
Enrollment
521
Countries
China
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
521
Population
ALL · 18 Years
Duration
2023-05-11 to 2024-12-31
Intervention
No intervention
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
One-dimensional matrix vector composed of five frailty scale results — Before and after surgery, up to 2 weeks; 30-day adverse events — 30 days post operative; 1-year adverse events — 1 year post operative; EQ-5D score — 1 year post operative; QOR-15 score — 1 year post operative; Edmonton frailty scale score — 1 year post operative; FRAIL frailty scale score — 1 year post operative; Fried frailty scale score — 1 year post operative; Clinical frailty scale score — 1 year post operative; Short Physical Performance Battery scale score — 1 year post operative; Perioperative adverse events — From surgery to discharge, up to 7 days; Area under receiver operating curve (AUC) — At the end of follow-up (1 mouth)
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Frailty · 100%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Summary contains controlled topic terminology. Source terminology contains a controlled topic term. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.