Clinical trial registry record

Neuromuscular and Multi-Omics Synergy of Combined Creatine × HMB Supplementation Plus Exercise to Improve Muscle Function in Sarcopenic Frailty

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Active Not Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated May 4, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07275996
Last registry update
May 4, 2026
Status
Active Not Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Universidad de Burgos
Enrollment
50
Countries
Spain
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · QUADRUPLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
50
Population
ALL · 65 Years
Duration
2026-03-10 to 2027-05-30
Intervention
Placebo (Cellulose); Creatine Monohydrate; Multicomponent Exercise Program; β-Hydroxy-β-Methylbutyrate (HMB)
Comparator
Placebo + Exercise; Creatine + Exercise; HMB + Exercise
Outcomes measured
Short Physical Performance Battery (SPPB) — Baseline, Week 12 (end of intervention), and 3-month follow-up; Timed Up and Go (TUG) — Baseline, Week 12 (end of intervention), and 3-month follow-up; Appendicular Lean Mass (ALM, kg) by DEXA — Baseline, Week 12 (end of intervention), and 3-month follow-up; Grip Strength — Baseline, Week 12 (end of intervention), and 3-month follow-up; Leg and Back Isometric Strength — Baseline, Week 12 (end of intervention), and 3-month follow-up; Seated Arm Curl Test — Baseline, Week 12 (end of intervention), and 3-month follow-up; Barthel Index — Baseline, Week 12 (end of intervention), and 3-month follow-up; Mini Nutritional Assessment (MNA) — Baseline, Week 12 (end of intervention), and 3-month follow-up; Cognitive Function - Mini-Mental State Examination (MMSE) — Baseline, Week 12 (end of intervention), and 3-month follow…; Quality of Life - World Health Organization Quality of Life-Brief (WHOQOL-BREF) — Baseline, Week 12 (end of interventio…; Total Lean Mass (kg) by DEXA — Baseline, Week 12 (end of intervention), and 3-month follow-up; Total Fat Mass (percent body weight) by DEXA — Baseline, Week 12 (end of intervention), and 3-month follow-up; Visceral Adipose Tissue (VAT, cm³) by DEXA — Baseline, Week 12 (end of intervention), and 3-month follow-up; Whole-Body Bone Mineral Density (BMD, g/cm²) by DEXA — Baseline, Week 12 (end of intervention), and 3-month follow-up; Cognitive Function - MEC (Spanish Adaptation of MMSE) — Baseline, Week 12 (end of intervention), and 3-month follow-up; Number of Falls — Baseline to 3-month follow-up; Number of Hospitalizations — Baseline to 3-month follow-up; Incidence of Respiratory and Urinary Infections — Baseline to 3-month follow-up; Incidence of Pressure Ulcers — Baseline to 3-month follow-up; Incidence of Urinary or Fecal Incontinence — Baseline to 3-month follow-up
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Exercise · 100%Title contains controlled term: exercise. Abstract contains controlled term: exercise. Source terminology contains: exercise. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.
  • Frailty · 100%Title contains controlled term: frailty. Abstract contains controlled term: frailty. Source terminology contains: frailty. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.