Clinical trial registry record

AMD Ryan Initiative Study (ARIS)

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated September 18, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT03092492
Last registry update
September 18, 2026
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
National Eye Institute (NEI)
Enrollment
26
Countries
United States
Match confidence
60%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
26
Population
ALL · 55 Years to 120 Years
Duration
2018-02-12 to 2022-04-11
Intervention
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Enroll participants with early AMD (medium size drusen) to assess rate of change in drusen volume and progression rates…; Better understand the natural history of RPD as well as to document structural and functional changes over time and ass…; Identify potential risk factors for disease progression and possible outcome variables for future studies — 5 years
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 60% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 60%Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.