A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- NA · SINGLE GROUP · DIAGNOSTIC · NONE
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 37
- Population
- ALL · 65 Years
- Duration
- 2015-06-15 to 2025-10-10
- Intervention
- Cognitive Testing
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- Mini-mental State Exam (MMSE) — Pre-operatively, at 6 months, 12 months, and five year post-operatively.; Digit Span test (verbal) — Pre-operatively, at 6 months, 12 months, and five year post-operatively.; Stroop Color-Word Test (Golden version) — Pre-operatively, at 6 months, 12 months, and five year post-operatively.; Hopkins Verbal Learning Test-Revised (HVLT-R) — Pre-operatively, at 6 months, 12 months, and five year post-operatively; Hayling Sentence Completion Test — Pre-operatively, at 6 months, 12 months, and five year post-operatively; Spatial Span Test (visuospatial) — Pre-operatively, at 6 months, 12 months, and five year post-operatively; d2 Test of Attention — Pre-operatively, at 6 months, 12 months, and five year post-operatively; Brief Visuospatial Memory Test-Revised (BVMT-R) — Pre-operatively, at 6 months, 12 months, and five year post-operative…; Trail Making Test Part B — Pre-operatively, at 6 months, 12 months, and five year post-operatively.; Mood and Psychosocial impact of cochlear implants on older adults — Pre-operatively, at 6 months, 12 months, and five y…
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 70% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Hearing ageing · 70%Source terminology contains: presbycusis. Title supplies longevity context: older adult. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.
Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
