Clinical trial registry record

Oral Motor and Cognitive Dual-Task Training (OMCDT) Program for Improving Oral and Cognitive Functions Among People With Oral Frailty

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Enrolling By Invitation. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Enrolling By Invitation.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated July 29, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07733726
Last registry update
July 29, 2026
Status
Enrolling By Invitation
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Enrollment
66
Countries
Hong Kong
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Enrolling By Invitation. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · SINGLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
66
Population
ALL · 50 Years
Duration
2026-05-01 to 2027-06-15
Intervention
Oral Motor and Cognitive Dual-Task Training (OMCDT); Oral motor exercise
Comparator
Control Group
Outcomes measured
Proportion of participant randomized divided by proportion of people eligible — Week 16; Week-32; Number of participants that withdraw divided by number of participants randomized — 16-week; 32-week; Proportion of participants who complete the allocated intervention with a minimum of 80% attendance — 16-week; 32-week; Maximum tongue pressure — Baseline, 16-week, 32-week; Oral motor coordination — baseline; 16-week; 32-week; Masticatory ability — baseline; 16-week; 32-week; Self-reported oral health — Baseline, 16-week, 32-week; Global cognitive status — Baseline, 16-week, 32-week; Executive function — baseline; 16-week; 32-week; Memory — baseline; 16-week; 32-week
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Frailty · 100%Title contains controlled term: frailty. Source terminology contains: frailty. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.