Clinical trial registry record

Power Strength Training in Type 2 Diabetic Mellitus Older Adults

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Unknown.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated October 19, 2020.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT04332302
Last registry update
October 19, 2020
Status
Unknown
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Technical University of Madrid
Enrollment
41
Countries
Spain
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
NON RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · SINGLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
41
Population
ALL · 65 Years
Duration
2020-01-15 to 2021-12-21
Intervention
Power resistance training
Comparator
Control group
Outcomes measured
Change from Baseline Glycosylated Hemoglobin (Hemoglobin A1c) at 12 weeks — 0 and 12 weeks.; Change from Baseline Homeostasis Model Assessment - Beta cells (HOMA2-B) at 12 weeks — 0 and 12 weeks.; Change from Baseline Homeostasis Model Assessment - Insuline Resistance (HOMA2-IR) at 12 weeks — 0 and 12 weeks.; Change from Baseline Fried frailty score at 6 and 12 weeks — 0, 6 and 12 weeks.; Change from Baseline Functional capacity at 6 and 12 weeks — 0, 6 and 12 weeks.; Change from Baseline Disability at 6 and 12 weeks — 0, 6 and 12 weeks.; Functional mobility at 6 and 12 weeks — 0, 6 and 12 weeks.; Change from Baseline Muscular power at 6 and 12 weeks — 0, 6 and 12 weeks.; Change from Baseline Levels of strength at 6 and 12 weeks — 0, 6 and 12 weeks.; Change from Baseline Bone Mineral Density at 12 weeks — 0 and 12 weeks.; Change from Baseline Pigment Epitelium Derived Factor (PEDF) at 12 weeks — 0 and 12 weeks.; Genotyping of TCF7L2 (rs7903146) — 0 week.; Genotyping of TM6SF2 (rs10401969) — 0 week.; Genotyping of HLA (rs2854275) — 0 week.; Change from Baseline Body Mass Index at 6 and 12 weeks — 0, 6 and 12 weeks.; Change from Baseline Waist circumference at 6 and 12 weeks — 0, 6 and 12 weeks.; Change from Baseline Blood pressure (systolic and diastolic) at 6 and 12 weeks — 0, 6 and 12 weeks.; Change from Baseline Concentration of Triglycerides at 12 weeks — 0 and 12 weeks.; Change from Baseline Concentration of Total Cholesterol at 12 weeks — 0 and 12 weeks.; Change from Baseline Concentration of HDL Cholesterol at 12 weeks — 0 and 12 weeks.
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Resistance training · 100%Title contains controlled term: strength training. Source terminology contains: resistance training. Title supplies longevity context: older adult. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.