Clinical trial registry record

Comparison of Smartphone and Community-Based Delivery of the Otago Exercise Program for Fall Risk in Older Adults

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated August 25, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07433153
Last registry update
August 25, 2026
Status
Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Binghamton University
Enrollment
36
Countries
United States
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · TRIPLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
36
Population
ALL · 55 Years
Duration
2026-02-16 to 2026-12-01
Intervention
Smartphone-Based Intervention; Group-Based Intervention
Comparator
Group In-Person Delivery
Outcomes measured
Gait Velocity — Baseline (Day 0) and 1 week post-training (9 weeks later); Injurious Falls — Up to 1-year post intervention; PPA-Short Form: Postural Sway — Baseline (Day 0) and 1 week post-training (9 weeks later); PPA-Short Form: Finger Reaction Time — Baseline (Day 0) and 1 week post-training (9 weeks later); PPA-Short Form: Knee Extensor Strength — Baseline (Day 0) and 1 week post-training (9 weeks later); PPA-Short Form: Visual Contrast Sensitivity — Baseline (Day 0) and 1 week post-training (9 weeks later); PPA-Short Form: Proprioception — Baseline (Day 0) and 1 week post-training (9 weeks later); 30-second Chair Stand — Baseline (Day 0) and 1 week post-training (9 weeks later); TUG — Baseline (Day 0) and 1 week post-training (9 weeks later); Four-Stage Balance — Baseline (Day 0) and 1 week post-training (9 weeks later); Smartphone-based assessments — Weekly during 8-week training program
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Exercise · 100%Title contains controlled term: exercise. Abstract contains controlled term: exercise. Title supplies longevity context: older adult. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.