Clinical trial registry record

Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) and Eye-tracking Predictive Markers of Cognitive Ageing.

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Active Not Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated July 16, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT06058897
Last registry update
July 16, 2026
Status
Active Not Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
University Hospital, Toulouse
Enrollment
100
Countries
France
Match confidence
80%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
NA · SINGLE GROUP · OTHER · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
100
Population
ALL · 60 Years to 100 Years
Duration
2024-03-22 to 2028-03-22
Intervention
MRI; eye-tracking; cognitive exams
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Imaging contrast between the LC nucleus and the pontine tegmentum region — 18 months; Z-score of the LC-forebrain connectivity at rest — 18 months; Amplitude of the phasic pupil response during completion of cognitive tasks — 18 months; Latency of saccadic eye movements during completion of cognitive tasks — 18 months; Amplitude of saccadic eye movements during completion of cognitive tasks — 18 months; Composite cognitive (executive and memory) score — 18 months; Levels of blood phospho-Tau — 18 months
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 80% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Cognitive ageing · 80%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.