Clinical trial registry record

Virtual Tai ji Quan Exercise to Prevent Falls in Older Adults

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated February 3, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT05822466
Last registry update
February 3, 2026
Status
Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Oregon Research Institute
Enrollment
620
Countries
United States
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · PREVENTION · DOUBLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
620
Population
ALL · 65 Years to 90 Years
Duration
2023-09-29 to 2029-03-31
Intervention
Virtual tai ji quan: moving for better balance intervention (V-TJQMBB); Virtual multimodal exercise intervention (V-Multimodal)
Comparator
Virtual tai ji quan; Virtual multimodal exercise
Outcomes measured
Self-reported number of falls — Monthly, baseline to 6 months; Short Physical Performance Battery (SPPB) — Baseline, 4 months, 6 months, and 12 months; Timed up and Go (TUG) — Baseline, 4 months, 6 months, and 12 months; 30-second chair stand — Baseline, 4 months, 6 months, and 12 months; Dual-task walking — Baseline, 4 months, 6 months, and 12 months; Montreal Cognitive Assessment (MoCA) — Baseline, 4 months, 6 months, and 12 months; Trail Making (A, B) — Baseline, 4 months, 6 months, and 12 months; Category Fluency — Baseline, 4 months, 6 months, and 12 months; Forward Digit Span — Baseline, 4 months, 6 months, and 12 months; Backward Digit Span — Baseline, 4 months, 6 months, and 12 months; Proportion of fallers — At 6 months
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Exercise · 100%Title contains controlled term: exercise. Abstract contains controlled term: exercise. Source terminology contains: exercise. Title supplies longevity context: older adult. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 85%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.