Clinical trial registry record

Effects of the Combined Intervention of Exercise, Fruit, and Vitamin Supplementation on Frailty in Older Adults

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Active Not Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated December 19, 2025.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT06225271
Last registry update
December 19, 2025
Status
Active Not Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Nanjing Medical University
Enrollment
934
Countries
China
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · PREVENTION · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
934
Population
ALL · 65 Years to 80 Years
Duration
2024-03-08 to 2026-03-01
Intervention
the combined intervention of exercise, fruit, and vitamin supplementation
Comparator
Control group
Outcomes measured
The change in handgrip strength at 12 months from baseline. — Baseline and 12 months; The change in handgrip strength at 6 months from baseline. — Baseline and 6 months; The change in frailty index at 6 months and 12 months from baseline. — Baseline, 6 months, and 12 months; The change in the quantity and frequency of fruit intake at 12 months from baseline. — Baseline and 12 months; The change in physical activity volume and intensity at 12 months from baseline. — Baseline and 12 months; The incidence of a composite of all-cause death, cardiovascular and cerebrovascular diseases over 12 and 24 months. — 1…; The incidence of all-cause death over 12 and 24 months. — 12 months, and 24 months; The incidence of cardiovascular and cerebrovascular diseases over 12 and 24 months. — 12 months, and 24 months; The change in low-density lipoprotein cholesterol (LDL-C) at 12 months and 24 months from baseline. — Baseline, 12 mont…; The change in high density lipoprotein cholesterol (HDL-C) at 12 months and 24 months from baseline. — Baseline, 12 mon…; The change in total cholesterol (TC) at 12 months and 24 months from baseline. — Baseline, 12 months, and 24 months; The change in triglycerides (TG) at 12 months and 24 months from baseline. — Baseline, 12 months, and 24 months; The change in fasting blood glucose at 12 months and 24 months from baseline. — Baseline, 12 months, and 24 months; Incremental cost-effectiveness ratio (ICER) — Baseline and 12 months
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Exercise · 100%Title contains controlled term: exercise. Abstract contains controlled term: exercise, physical activity. Source terminology contains: exercise. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.
  • Frailty · 100%Title contains controlled term: frailty. Abstract contains controlled term: frailty. Source terminology contains: frailty. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 85%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.