Clinical trial registry record

Impact of Frailty on Nalbuphine Dose for Postoperative Analgesia in Elderly Patients Undergoing Laparoscopic GI Surgery

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Not Yet Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated May 1, 2025.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT06953570
Last registry update
May 1, 2025
Status
Not Yet Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Yongtao Sun
Enrollment
120
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
120
Population
ALL · 65 Years
Duration
2025-10-01 to 2026-10-10
Intervention
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Median Effective Dose (ED50) of Nalbuphine Based on Visual Analogue Scale (VAS) for Resting Pain at 24 Hours After Surg…; Dose of Nalbuphine Required to Achieve Resting VAS ≤3 in 95% of Patients Within 24 Hours After Surgery (ED95) — Within…; Resting/Moving VAS (VASR/ VASM) — At PACU discharge (immediately after anesthesia recovery), and at 6, 12, 18, 24, 36,…; Ramsay Sedation Score (RASS) — At PACU discharge (immediately after anesthesia recovery), and at 6, 12, 18, 24, 36, and…; Brinell comfort Scale (BCS) — At PACU discharge (immediately after anesthesia recovery), and at 6, 12, 18, 24, 36, and…; Nausea and vomiting (PONV) — At PACU discharge (immediately after anesthesia recovery), and at 6, 12, 18, 24, 36, and 4…; the effective pressing number of PCIA — At PACU discharge (immediately after anesthesia recovery), and at 6, 12, 18, 24…; the cumulative pressing number of PCIA — At PACU discharge (immediately after anesthesia recovery), and at 6, 12, 18, 2…; sufentanil dose — Exiting PACU immediately; Time to recovery — Exiting PACU immediately; Postoperative Functional Recovery Milestones at Hospital Discharge — At hospital discharge, typically within 3 to 7 day…; Rescue Analgesic Requirements Within 48 Hours After Surgery — At 6, 12, 18, 24, 36, and 48 hours after the end of surge…; Systolic Blood Pressure (SBP) Within 48 Hours After Surgery — At PACU discharge, and at 6, 12, 18, 24, 36, and 48 hours…; Number of Participants Experiencing Respiratory Depression (RR <8/min or SpO₂ ≤90%) After Surgery — At PACU discharge (…; Number of Participants Requiring Antipruritic Medication for Persistent Itching After Surgery — At PACU discharge (imme…; Diastolic Blood Pressure (DBP) Within 48 Hours After Surgery — At PACU discharge, and at 6, 12, 18, 24, 36, and 48 hour…; Mean Arterial Pressure (MAP) Within 48 Hours After Surgery — At PACU discharge, and at 6, 12, 18, 24, 36, and 48 hours…; Heart Rate (HR) Within 48 Hours After Surgery — At PACU discharge, and at 6, 12, 18, 24, 36, and 48 hours after surgery; Peripheral Oxygen Saturation (SpO₂) Within 48 Hours After Surgery — At PACU discharge, and at 6, 12, 18, 24, 36, and 48…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Frailty · 100%Title contains controlled term: frailty. Abstract contains controlled term: frailty. Source terminology contains: frailty. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.