Clinical trial registry record

Vestibular Implantation in Older Adults

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated January 12, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT05676944
Last registry update
January 12, 2026
Status
Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Johns Hopkins University
Enrollment
15
Countries
United States
Match confidence
70%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
NA · SINGLE GROUP · TREATMENT · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
15
Population
ALL · 65 Years to 90 Years
Duration
2023-04-11 to 2028-01-31
Intervention
Labyrinth Devices MVI™ Multichannel Vestibular Implant System
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
PM1.1: Dynamic Gait Index (DGI) during motion-modulated implant stimulation at 6 months post-implantation, relative to…; PM1.2: Gain (VHITG) of the vestibulo-ocular reflex, as measured using the video head impulse test averaged for the thre…; EM1.1: Vestibular Implant Composite Outcome (VICO) score at 6 months post-implantation, relative to pre-operative basel…; EM1.2: Bruininks-Oseretsky Test of Motor Proficiency 2nd Edition Balance Subtest 5 (BOT) score 6 months post-implantati…; EM1.3: Dizziness Handicap Inventory (DHI) score at 6 months post-implantation, relative to pre-operative baseline, aggr…; EM1.4: SF6D utility (SF6DU) score at 6 months post-implantation, relative to pre-operative baseline, aggregated for all…; EM2.1: Vestibular Implant Composite Outcome (VICO) score at 6 months post-implantation, relative to pre-operative basel…; EM2.2: Bruininks-Oseretsky Test of Motor Proficiency 2nd Edition Balance Subtest 5 (BOT) score 6 months post-implantati…; EM2.3: Dizziness Handicap Inventory (DHI) score at 6 months post-implantation, relative to pre-operative baseline, for…; EM2.4: SF6D utility (SF6DU) score at 6 months post-implantation, relative to pre-operative baseline, for the subgroup o…; EM2.5: Dynamic Gait Index (DGI) score at 6 months post-implantation, relative to pre-operative baseline, for the subgro…; EM2.6: Gain (VHITG) of the vestibulo-ocular reflex, measured using the vHIT averaged for the three implanted semicircul…; EM3.1: Vestibular Implant Composite Outcome (VICO) score at 6 months post-implantation, relative to pre-operative basel…; EM3.2: Bruininks-Oseretsky Test of Motor Proficiency 2nd Edition Balance Subtest 5 (BOT) score 6 months post-implantati…; EM3.3: Dizziness Handicap Inventory (DHI) score at 6 months post-implantation, relative to pre-operative baseline, for…; EM3.4: SF6D utility (SF6DU) score at 6 months post-implantation, relative to pre-operative baseline, for the subgroup o…; EM3.5: Dynamic Gait Index (DGI) score at 6 months post-implantation, relative to pre-operative baseline, for the subgro…; EM3.6: Gain (VHITG) of the vestibulo-ocular reflex, measured using the video head impulse test averaged for the three i…; SM0.1: Type of unanticipated adverse device effects as of 6 months post-implantation — Pre-intervention to 6 months pos…; SM0.2: Incidence of unanticipated adverse device effects as of 6 months post-implantation — Pre-intervention to 6 month…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 70% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vestibular ageing · 70%Source terminology contains a controlled topic term. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 85%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.