Clinical trial registry record

Dietary Protein and Resistance Exercise in Elderly

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Unknown.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated July 22, 2019.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT04023513
Last registry update
July 22, 2019
Status
Unknown
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
University of Vienna
Enrollment
137
Countries
Austria
Match confidence
80%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · SINGLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
137
Population
ALL · 65 Years to 85 Years
Duration
2018-06-01 to 2021-01-01
Intervention
High protein intake; Control, no intervention; Low protein intake; Strength training
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Change from baseline in chair stand test (repetitions) — baseline, after dietary intervention (6 weeks) and after dieta…; Change from baseline in isometric quadriceps peak torque (Nm/kg) — baseline, after dietary intervention (6 weeks) and a…; Change from baseline in handgrip strength (kg) — baseline, after dietary intervention (6 weeks) and after dietary and s…; Change from baseline in muscle mass with BIA (kg) — baseline, after dietary intervention (6 weeks) and after dietary an…; Change from baseline in 6min walking test (distance in meter) — baseline, after dietary intervention (6 weeks) and afte…; Change from baseline in the composition of gut-microbiota — baseline, after dietary intervention (6 weeks) and after di…; Change from baseline in stool short-chain fatty acids (SCFAs) — baseline, after dietary intervention (6 weeks) and afte…; Change from baseline in oxidative stress marker such as malondialdehyd — baseline, after dietary intervention (6 weeks)…; Change from baseline in inflammatory marker (i.g. IL-6, TNF-alpha) — baseline, after dietary intervention (6 weeks) and…; Change from baseline in the metabolomics response — baseline, after dietary intervention (6 weeks) and after dietary an…; Change from baseline in the amino acid pattern — baseline, after dietary intervention (6 weeks) and after dietary and s…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 80% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Exercise · 80%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.