Clinical trial registry record

One Year of Velocity-based Resistance Training in Older People Living in Nursing Homes

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated April 30, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07027397
Last registry update
April 30, 2026
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
University of Castilla-La Mancha
Enrollment
27
Countries
Spain
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
NA · SINGLE GROUP · TREATMENT · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
27
Population
ALL · 65 Years
Duration
2024-09-30 to 2026-01-30
Intervention
Exercise
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Change in muscle power — T0 (baseline); T1 (post 6 weeks); T2 (post 12 weeks); T3 (post 23 weeks) and T4 (post 39 weeks…; Changes in neuromuscular performance of lower-body — T0 (baseline); T1 (post 6 weeks); T2 (post 12 weeks); T3 (post 23…; Change in physical function based on the Short Physical Performance Battery score — T0 (baseline); T1 (post 6 weeks); T…; Change in frailty (score) using Fried's Frailty Criteria and Frailty Trait Scale - Short Form — T0 (baseline); T1 (post…; Change in muscle mass using ultrasonography. — T0 (baseline); T1 (post 6 weeks); T2 (post 12 weeks); T3 (post 23 weeks)…; Change in disability using Barthel and Lawton scales — T0 (baseline); T1 (post 6 weeks); T2 (post 12 weeks); T3 (post 2…; Change in cognitive function using Mini-Mental State Examination — T0 (baseline); T1 (post 6 weeks); T2 (post 12 weeks)…; Change in handgrip strength — T0 (baseline); T1 (post 6 weeks); T2 (post 12 weeks); T3 (post 23 weeks) and T4 (post 39…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Resistance training · 100%Title contains controlled term: resistance training. Abstract contains controlled term: resistance training. Title supplies longevity context: older people. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.