Clinical trial registry record

FRAME Study (Frailty-Related Ankle Fracture Management and Evaluation)

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated January 28, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT05131321
Last registry update
January 28, 2026
Status
Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
London Health Sciences Centre Research Institute OR Lawson Research Institute of St. Joseph's
Enrollment
172
Countries
Canada
Match confidence
80%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
172
Population
ALL · 40 Years
Duration
2022-04-21 to 2028-12-01
Intervention
Primary ankle arthrodesis (fusion); ORIF (open reduction and internal fixation); Intramedullary Fibular Nailing (IMFN)
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Short-Form 12 (SF-12). — 1 year post-surgery.; Numeric Pain Rating Scale — 1 year post-surgery; Function IndeX (FIX-IT) — 1 year post-surgery; Euro-Qol-5 Dimension (EQ5D) — 1 year post-surgery; PROMIS-Physical Function Short Form (PROMIS-PF), version 10a — 1 year post-surgery; Olerud Molander Ankle Score (OMAS) — 1 year post-surgery; Extended Timed-up and Go (TUG) Test — 1 year post-surgery; Rate of complications — 1 year post-surgery; Foot and Ankle Ability Measure (FAAM) — [Time Frame: 1 year post-surgery]
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 80% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Frailty · 80%Title contains controlled term: frailty. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 85%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.