Clinical trial registry record

Cardiac Rehabilitation and Frailty Physical Training Program in Elderly Patients After Open Heart Surgery

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated September 11, 2025.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT06385041
Last registry update
September 11, 2025
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Vitalija Stonkuvienė
Enrollment
153
Countries
Lithuania
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · SINGLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
153
Population
ALL · 65 Years
Duration
2021-07-22 to 2024-05-22
Intervention
Multicomponent training group; Computer-based interactive training group
Comparator
Control group
Outcomes measured
Collecting data from the medical history — baseline; Frailty level by Edmonton frail scale score — baseline; Fear of Falling by Falls Efficacy Scale International; FES-I). — baseline, 20 days.; Quality of life by EuroQoL FiveDimensionsEQ-5D-5L. — baseline, 20 days.; Motivation by Multidimensional Health Locus of Control scale — baseline, 20 days.; Change from baseline functional capacity by six minutes walking test (6MWT) — baseline, 20 days.; Change from baseline physical performance by Short Physical Performance Battery (SPPB) — baseline, 20 days.; Change from baseline muscular strength by one repetition maximum test (1RM) — baseline, 20 days.; Change from baseline grip strength by hydraulic hand dynamometer — baseline, 20 days.; Change from baseline balance parameters by Biodex Balance System SD — baseline, 20 days.; Change from baseline stance and gait parameters by Zebris Medical GmbH — baseline, 20 days.; Change from baseline cardiopulmonary exercise capacity by maximal load (maxWatt) — baseline, 20 days.; Change from baseline cardiopulmonary exercise capacity by maximal oxygen consumption (peakVO2) — baseline, 20 days.
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Frailty · 100%Title contains controlled term: frailty. Abstract contains controlled term: frailty. Source terminology contains: frailty. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.