Clinical trial registry record

Functional Exercise and Nutrition Education Program for Older Adults

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated April 13, 2025.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT04037436
Last registry update
April 13, 2025
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
University of Waterloo
Enrollment
44
Countries
Canada
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · SINGLE GROUP · OTHER · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
44
Population
ALL · 60 Years
Duration
2019-09-24 to 2020-09-01
Intervention
Strength and Balance Training & Nutrition Education; Usual Care
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Feasibility - Recruitment — 2 month (September to October 2019); Feasibility - Retention — Start of the program to 9 weeks; Feasibility - Adherence — 16 sessions; Body Weight — Baseline; 10 Meter Walk Test — Mean change from follow up (study visit 4) and baseline; Grip Strength — Mean change from follow up (study visit 4) and baseline; 30 Second Chair Stand Test — Mean change from follow up (study visit 4) and baseline; 4 Square Step Test — Mean change from follow up (study visit 4) and baseline; EuroQol 5 Dimension Version 5-level (EQ-5D-5L) — Mean change from follow up (study visit 4) and baseline; Automated Self-Administered 24-Hour (ASA24®) Dietary Assessment Tool — Mean change from follow up (study visit 4) and b…; Number of Participants With Adverse Events — Study visit 1, 2, 3 and 4; Participant and Provider Experience — study visit 4
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Exercise · 100%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Summary contains controlled topic terminology. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.