Clinical trial registry record

GERAS Frailty Rehabilitation at Home During COVID-19

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated March 7, 2022.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT04500366
Last registry update
March 7, 2022
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
McMaster University
Enrollment
70
Countries
Canada
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · PREVENTION · DOUBLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
70
Population
ALL · 65 Years
Duration
2020-08-26 to 2021-11-01
Intervention
Socialization; Virtual Group Exercise; Nutrition Consult and Protein Supplementation; Medication Review
Comparator
Socialization
Outcomes measured
Change in Physical Function — Baseline and 12 Weeks Post-Intervention; Change in Mental Health — Baseline and 12 Weeks Post-Intervention; Change in Sarcopenia — Baseline and 12 Weeks Post-Intervention; Change in Frailty — Baseline and 12 Weeks Post-Intervention; Change in Self-Efficacy — Baseline and 12 Weeks Post-Intervention; Self-Reported Change in Function, Health and Well-Being — Baseline and 12 Weeks Post-Intervention; Clinician-Reported Change in Function, Health and Well-Being — Baseline and 12 Weeks Post-Intervention; Change in Fitness — Weekly up to 12 weeks; Program Satisfaction — 12 Weeks Post-Intervention; Change in Health-Related Quality of Life — Baseline and 12 Weeks Post-Intervention; Change in Nutrition — Baseline and 12 Weeks Post-Intervention; Change in Emergency Room Visits — Baseline and 12 Weeks Post-Intervention; Change in Hospitalizations — Baseline and 12 Weeks Post-Intervention; Change in Number of Calls to 911 — Baseline and 12 Weeks Post-Intervention
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Frailty · 100%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Summary contains controlled topic terminology. Source terminology contains a controlled topic term. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.