Clinical trial registry record

Exercise Intervention for Patients With Sarcopenia or Frailty in Long-term Care Institutions

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated August 13, 2019.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT03650907
Last registry update
August 13, 2019
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Chang Gung Memorial Hospital
Enrollment
52
Countries
Taiwan
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
NON RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
52
Population
ALL · 20 Years to 110 Years
Duration
2018-08-24 to 2019-05-31
Intervention
Group exercise program; Self exercise program
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Muscle strength — after 16-weeks training; walk speed — after 16-weeks training
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Sarcopenia · 100%Title contains controlled term: sarcopenia. Abstract contains controlled term: sarcopenia. Source terminology contains: sarcopenia. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.