Clinical trial registry record

Effects of a Multicomponent Exercise Intervention on Physical and Cognitive Function of Older Adults With Dementia

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Unknown.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated February 17, 2021.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT04095962
Last registry update
February 17, 2021
Status
Unknown
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Universidade do Porto
Enrollment
110
Countries
Portugal
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
NON RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · SUPPORTIVE CARE · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
110
Population
ALL · 60 Years
Duration
2018-09-01 to 2022-03-01
Intervention
Exercise
Comparator
Control Group
Outcomes measured
Change from Baseline on Short Physical Performance Battery (SPBB) — Assessment at baseline, immediately after 6 months…; Change from Baseline on Alzheimer's Disease Assessment Scale-Cognitive Subscale (ADAS-Cog) — Assessment at baseline, im…; Change from Baseline on 30-second Chair-stand Test — Assessment at baseline, immediately after 6 months of intervention…; Change from Baseline on 30-second Arm Curl Test — Assessment at baseline, immediately after 6 months of intervention, a…; Change from Baseline on 2-minute Step Test — Assessment at baseline, immediately after 6 months of intervention, and at…; Change from Baseline on 8-Foot Up and Go Test — Assessment at baseline, immediately after 6 months of intervention, and…; Change from Baseline on Back Scratch Test — Assessment at baseline, immediately after 6 months of intervention, and at…; Change from Baseline on Sit and reach Test — Assessment at baseline, immediately after 6 months of intervention, and at…; Change from Baseline on Modified Bruce Treadmill Test — Assessment at baseline, immediately after 6 months of intervent…; Change from Baseline on One Leg Balance Test — Assessment at baseline, immediately after 6 months of intervention, and…; Change from Baseline on Handgrip test — Assessment at baseline, immediately after 6 months of intervention, and at 3 mo…; Change from Baseline on Appendicular Skeletal Muscle Mass Index (ASMI) — Assessment at baseline, immediately after 6 mo…; Change from Baseline on Body mass, fat-free mass, fat mass — Assessment at baseline, immediately after 6 months of inte…; Change from Baseline on Barthel Index (BI) — Assessment at baseline, immediately after 6 months of intervention, and at…; Change from Baseline on Lawton & Brody (IADL) — Assessment at baseline, immediately after 6 months of intervention, and…; Change from Baseline on Mini-Mental State Examination (MMSE) — Assessment at baseline, immediately after 6 months of in…; Change from Baseline on Trail-making test (TMT) — Assessment at baseline, immediately after 6 months of intervention, a…; Change from Baseline on Neuropsychiatric inventory (NPI) — Assessment at baseline, immediately after 6 months of interv…; Change from Baseline on Quality of Life in Alzheimer's Disease scale (QoL-AD) — Assessment at baseline, immediately aft…; Change from Baseline on Caregiver subjective burden (CarerQol-7D) — Assessment at baseline, immediately after 6 months…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Exercise · 100%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Summary contains controlled topic terminology. Source terminology contains a controlled topic term. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.