Clinical trial registry record

Home-Based Circuit Training in Overweight/Obese Older Adult Patients With Knee Osteoarthritis and Type 2 Diabetes

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated March 13, 2024.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT06309654
Last registry update
March 13, 2024
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Princess Nourah Bint Abdulrahman University
Enrollment
70
Countries
Saudi Arabia
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
70
Population
ALL · 55 Years to 75 Years
Duration
2021-09-13 to 2023-12-29
Intervention
12-week home-based circuit training (HBCT); Standard of care (CONT)
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Blood pressure — end of 12 week; The A1C test — end of 12 week; blood oxygen levels — end of 12 week; cardiorespiratory fitness — end of 12 week; interleukin 6 (IL-6) — end of 12 week; Superoxide dismutases (SOD) — end of 12 week
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Joint and cartilage ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: osteoarthritis. Abstract contains controlled term: osteoarthritis. Title supplies longevity context: older adult. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.