Clinical trial registry record

Platelet Rich Fibrin Versus Platelet Rich Plasma for Microneedling Treatment of Facial Photoaging

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Unknown.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated June 11, 2024.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT06452667
Last registry update
June 11, 2024
Status
Unknown
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Chang Gung Memorial Hospital
Enrollment
30
Countries
Taiwan
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · TRIPLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
30
Population
ALL · 20 Years
Duration
2024-06-01 to 2025-05-31
Intervention
platelet-rich fibin; platelet-rich palsma
Comparator
platelet-rich palsma
Outcomes measured
Global Aesthetic Improvement Scale — 3 months after the last session of treatment; Fitzpatrick wrinkle scale — 3 months after the last session of treatment; Wrinkle Severity Rating scale — 3 months after the last session of treatment
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Skin ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: photoaging. Abstract contains controlled term: photoaging. Source terminology contains: photoaging. Title supplies longevity context: aging. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.