Clinical trial registry record

Creatine and Resistance Training in Older Adults With Mild Cognitive Impairment

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated August 20, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT06948149
Last registry update
August 20, 2026
Status
Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Western University, Canada
Enrollment
140
Countries
Canada
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · FACTORIAL · SUPPORTIVE CARE · TRIPLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
140
Population
ALL · 60 Years
Duration
2026-01-01 to 2027-12-01
Intervention
Creatine monohydrate; Resistance training
Comparator
Placebo supplementation and active control group
Outcomes measured
Corsi Span - Corsi Block Tapping Task — Baseline and 26 weeks; Reaction Time - Corsi Block Tapping Task — Baseline and 26 weeks; Interference Score - Stroop Task — Baseline and 26 weeks; Span Capacity - Digits Forward and Backward Subtests — Baseline and 26 weeks; Time - Trail Making Test (Part B) — Baseline and 26 weeks; Memory Score - Rey Auditory Verbal Learning Test — Baseline and 26 weeks; Time - Timed Up & Go (TUG) Test — Baseline and 26 weeks; Short Physical Performance Battery (SPPB) Score — Baseline and 26 weeks; Number of Falls - Falls History and Prospective Reporting — Baseline, 26 weeks, and when they occur; Estimated One Repetition Maximum (E1RM) - Muscle Strength — Baseline, midpoint, and 26 weeks; Grip Strength — Baseline and 26 weeks; Bone Density — Baseline and 26 weeks; Biomarker Concentration - Phosphorylated Tau 217 (p tau 217) — Baseline and 26 weeks; Biomarker Concentration - Neurofilament Light Chain (NfL) — Baseline and 26 weeks; Biomarker Concentration - Glial Fibrillary Acidic Protein (GFAP) — Baseline and 26 weeks; Biomarker Concentration - Amyloid Beta 42 (Aβ42) — Baseline and 26 weeks; Biomarker Concentration - Creatinine — Baseline and 26 weeks; Biomarker Concentration - Brain-Derived Neurotrophic Factor (BDNF) — Baseline and 26 weeks; Biomarker Concentration - Insulin-like Growth Factor 1 (IGF-1) — Baseline and 26 weeks; Biomarker Concentration - Interleukin 6 (IL-6) — Baseline and 26 weeks
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Resistance training · 100%Title contains controlled term: resistance training. Abstract contains controlled term: resistance training. Source terminology contains: resistance training. Title supplies longevity context: older adult. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.