Clinical trial registry record

Effects of Oral and Topical Sea Buckthorn Oil Treatments on Skin Aging

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Unknown.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated October 6, 2008.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT00767156
Last registry update
October 6, 2008
Status
Unknown
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Institute of Skin and Product Evaluation, Italy
Enrollment
60
Countries
Italy
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · SUPPORTIVE CARE · SINGLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
60
Population
FEMALE · 30 Years to 60 Years
Duration
2008-10-01 to 2008-12-01
Intervention
Omega7 Sea Buckthorn Oil Cream; Base cream; SBA24 Sea Buckthorn Oil Capsule
Comparator
SBA24 capsule plus Omega7 cream; SBA24 capsule plus base cream; Omega7 Cream; Base cream
Outcomes measured
Decrease of signs of skin aging — 8 weeks; Subjects self-assessment of the efficacy of the treatment — 8 weeks
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Skin ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: skin aging. Abstract contains controlled term: skin ageing. Source terminology contains: skin aging. Title supplies longevity context: aging. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 35%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.