Clinical trial registry record

A Real-World Study to Gain Clinical Insights Into Roche Ophthalmology Products

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Active Not Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated September 2, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT05476926
Last registry update
September 2, 2026
Status
Active Not Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Hoffmann-La Roche
Enrollment
6000
Countries
United States, Argentina, Australia, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czechia, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Israel, Italy, Japan, Poland, Puerto Rico, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
6000
Population
ALL · 18 Years
Duration
2022-11-21 to 2027-11-30
Intervention
Faricimab; Port Delivery System with Ranibizumab
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Change in Visual Acuity from Baseline at 1 Year, per Approved Retinal Indication and Product — Baseline and 1 year; Change in Visual Acuity from Baseline Over Time, per Approved Retinal Indication and Product — Baseline, 3, 6, and 12 m…; Percentage of Eyes on Each Treatment Regimen (Fixed, Treat-and-Extend, As Needed, or Other) Over Time, per Approved Ret…; Number of Treatments Over Time, per Approved Retinal Indication and Product — At 3, 6, and 12 months, and annually ther…; Cumulative Time Spent on Each Treatment per Eye, Overall and per Treatment Regimen (Fixed, Treat-and-Extend, As Needed,…; Percentage of Eyes with Treatment Switch by Reason for Switch Over Time, per Approved Retinal Indication and Product —…; Percentage of Eyes with Treatment Regimen Switch (Fixed, Treat-and-Extend, As Needed, or Other) by Reason for Switch Ov…; Total Number of Visits per Year, per Approved Retinal Indication and Product — Annually (up to 5 years); Number of Visits With or Without Treatment per Year, per Approved Retinal Indication and Product — Annually (up to 5 ye…; Time Interval Between Treatments per Year, per Approved Retinal Indication and Product — Annually (up to 5 years); Number of Eyes Treated with Ocular Concomitant and Subsequent Medications by Type and Frequency During the Study, per A…; Change in Visual Acuity from Baseline Over Time, According to Treatment Regimen (Fixed, Treat-and-Extend, As Needed, or…; Change in Visual Acuity from Baseline Over Time, According to Number of Treatments, per Approved Retinal Indication and…; Change in Visual Acuity from Baseline Over Time, According to Total Number of Visits, per Approved Retinal Indication a…; Change in Visual Acuity from Baseline Over Time, According to Treatment Schedule, per Approved Retinal Indication and P…; Change in Central Subfield Thickness (CST) from Baseline Over Time, per Approved Retinal Indication and Product — Basel…; Number of Participants with at Least One Ocular Adverse Event, by Severity and Seriousness, per Approved Retinal Indica…; Number of Participants with at Least One Non-Ocular Adverse Event, by Severity and Seriousness, per Approved Retinal In…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 100%Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.