A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Terminated. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- OBSERVATIONAL
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 296
- Population
- ALL · 50 Years
- Duration
- 2015-06-24 to 2018-01-31
- Intervention
- No intervention
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- Number of Scotomatous Points as Assessed by Mesopic Microperimetry (MP) — Baseline up to end of study (up to approximat…; Macular Sensitivity as Assessed by Mesopic MP — Baseline up to end of study (up to approximately 48 months); Best Corrected Visual Acuity (BCVA) Score as Assessed by Early Treatment Diabetic Retinopathy Study (ETDRS) Chart — Bas…; BCVA Score as Assessed by ETDRS Chart Under Low Luminance Conditions — Baseline up to end of study (up to approximately…; Monocular and Binocular Reading Speed as Assessed by the Minnesota Low-Vision Reading Test (MNRead) or by Radner Readin…; Monocular and Binocular Critical Print Size as Assessed by the MNRead or by Radner Reading Cards — Baseline up to end o…; Change from Baseline in the GA area, as Assessed by Fundus Autofluorescence (FAF) — Baseline, end of study (up to appro…; Change from Baseline in National Eye Institute Visual Functioning Questionnaire 25-item Version (NEI VFQ-25) Score — Ba…; Change from Baseline in Functional Reading Independence (FRI) Index Score — Baseline, end of study (up to approximately…; Percentage of Participants With Medical Events of Interest (MEIs) — Baseline up to end of study (up to approximately 48…
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 100% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Vision ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Title supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.
Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
