A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- OBSERVATIONAL
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 1000
- Population
- ALL · 18 Years
- Duration
- 2024-05-09 to 2027-11-15
- Intervention
- Faricimab
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- Change in Visual Acuity from Baseline at Month 12 — Baseline and Month 12; Visual Acuity Over Time — Baseline, Months 3, 6, 9, 12, 18, and 24; Change in Visual Acuity from Baseline Over Time — Baseline, Months 3, 6, 9, 18, and 24; Central Subfield Thickness Over Time — Baseline, Months 3, 6, 9, 12, 18, and 24; Change in Central Subfield Thickness from Baseline Over Time — Baseline, Months 3, 6, 9, 12, 18, and 24; Percentage of Eyes on Each Treatment Regimen (Fixed, Treat-and-Extend, As Needed, or Other) — From Baseline to Month 24; Number of Treatments per Year — Months 12 and 24; Percentage of Eyes with Treatment Switch by Reason for Switch Over Time — Months 3, 6, 9, 12, 18, and 24; Percentage of Eyes with Treatment Regimen Switch (Fixed, Treat-and-Extend, As Needed, or Other) by Reason for Switch Ov…; Total Number of Visits per Year — Months 12 and 24; Number of Visits With or Without Treatment per Year — Months 12 and 24; Time Interval Between Treatments per Year — Months 12 and 24; Percentage of Eyes Treated with Ocular Concomitant Medications or Therapy by Type and Frequency During the Study — From…; Number of Participants Lost to Follow-Up More Than 6 Months at Months 12, 18, and 24 — Months 12, 18, and 24; Percentage of Eyes According to the Last Treatment Interval at Months 3, 6, 12, 18, and 24 — Months 3, 6, 12, 18, and 24
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 100% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Vision ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Title supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.
Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
