A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- OBSERVATIONAL
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 572
- Population
- ALL · 18 Years to 99 Years
- Duration
- 2020-11-05 to 2025-11-17
- Intervention
- brolucizumab
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- Percentage of patients' eyes that are absent of subretinal fluid (SRF) and intra-retinal fluid (IRF) — Month 12; Mean change in visual actuity (VA) under clinic specific routine treatment schemes — Baseline, month 12; Morphological CNV-Changes under clinic specific routine treatment schemes — Baseline, month 12; Percent of patients maintained on q12w dosing after loading through Week 52 — After loading, month 12; Change in interval length from last interval before switch (baseline) to last interval at end of follow-up (12 months)…; Characterize nAMD patients who initiated treatment with brolucizumab with the respect to baseline characteristics — Bas…; Evaluate anatomical parameters during treatment with brolucizumab — Up to month 24; Evaluate VA change from baseline during treatment with brolucizumab — Baseline, month 24; Estimate number of anti-VEGF injections, visits and injection intervals — Up to month 24; Estimate percentage of switchers during first 6 months and characterize switchers — Baseline, month 6; Estimate discontinuation rate and time to discontinuation — Month 1-12 and 13-24; Assess retreatment criteria — Up to month 24; Estimate the number of OCT — Month 1-12 and 13-24; Assess the safety of brolucizumab — Up to month 24; Evaluate anatomical effectiveness — Up to month 24; Evaluate treatment intervals — Up to month 24; Describe implementation of treatment schemes into clinical practice — Up to month 24; Evaluate morphological changes under brolucizumab treatment using multimodal imaging — Up to month 24; Percentage of patient's eyes with absence of IRF and/or SRF at month 12 (naive and switch) — Month 12; Evaluate anatomical parameters during treatment with brolucizumab — Month 1-12 and 13-24
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 100% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Vision ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Title supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.
Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
