Clinical trial registry record

Evaluation of an Electric Stimulator for Medical Use by Personal (LRTPM1) for Visual Function in Early to Intermediate Dry Age-Related Macular Degeneration

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Not Yet Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated July 13, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07700147
Last registry update
July 13, 2026
Status
Not Yet Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Nu Eyne Co., Ltd.
Enrollment
40
Countries
South Korea
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Not Yet Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · DOUBLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
40
Population
ALL · 50 Years
Duration
2026-07-09 to 2028-04-17
Intervention
Transcutaneous Electrical Stimulation; Sham Transcutaneous Electrical Stimulation
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Change in Best Corrected Visual Acuity (BCVA) Measured by ETDRS Letter Score — Baseline, Week 2, Week 6, Week 12, Week…; Change in Contrast Sensitivity — Baseline, Week 2, Week 6, Week 12, Week 16; Change From Baseline in Geographic Atrophy Maximum Diameter and Area on Fundus Autofluorescence — Baseline, Week 2, Wee…; Change From Baseline in Drusen Area and Volume on Optical Coherence Tomography (OCT) — Baseline, Week 6, Week 12, Week…; Change From Baseline in National Eye Institute Visual Function Questionnaire-25 (NEI VFQ-25) Score — Baseline, Week 12; Incidence of Treatment-Emergent Adverse Events (TEAEs) — Baseline through Week 16
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Title supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.