A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- OBSERVATIONAL
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 850
- Population
- ALL · 18 Years
- Duration
- 2025-02-05 to 2028-06-30
- Intervention
- Faricimab
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- Change in Visual Acuity from Index Date to 12 Months — Index Date and 12 months; Change in Visual Acuity from Index Date to 3, 6, and 24 Months — Index Date and 3, 6, and 24 months; Change in Central Subfield Thickness (CST) from Index Date to 3, 6, 12, and 24 Months — Index Date and 3, 6, 12, and 24…; Percentage of Eyes on Each Treatment Regimen (Fixed, Treat-and-Extend, As Needed, or Other) Over Time — Index Date and…; Number of Faricimab Intravitreal Injections per Eye per Year — 12 and 24 months; Number of Faricimab Intravitreal Injections in the Loading Phase for Participants who are anti-VEGF Treatment Naive or…; Total Number of Visits and Number of Visits With or Without Treatment Over Time — 3, 6, 12, and 24 months; Cumulative Time Spent in Each Treatment Regimen (Fixed, Treat-and-Extend, As Needed, or Other) — From Index Date to 24…; Percentage of Eyes With Treatment Switch from Faricimab by Reason for Switch in Participants who are anti-VEGF Treatmen…; Percentage of Eyes Obtaining Treatment Intervals of Once Every 8, 12, or 16 Weeks or Other Intervals in Participants wh…; Change in Visual Acuity from Index Date Over Time, According to Treatment Regimen (Fixed, Treat-and-Extend, As Needed,…; Change in Visual Acuity from Index Date Over Time, According to Number of Intravitreal Treatments — Index Date and 3, 6…; Change in Visual Acuity from Index Date Over Time, According to Total Number of Visits — Index Date and 3, 6, 12, and 2…; Change in Visual Acuity from Index Date Over Time, According to Treatment Intervals — Index Date and 3, 6, 12, and 24 m…; Change in Visual Acuity from Index Date Over Time, According to Type of anti-VEGF Pre-Treatment and Number of Previous…; Change in Visual Acuity from Index Date Over Time, According to Length of Diagnosis of Disease at Index Date — Index Da…; Number of Participants with at Least One Ocular Adverse Event — Approximately 2 years; Number of Participants with at Least One Non-Ocular Adverse Event — Approximately 2 years
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 100% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Vision ageing · 100%Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.
Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
