Clinical trial registry record

The SPECTRUM Study: An Observational Study to Learn More About How Well Aflibercept 8 mg Works in Treating Visual Impairment Due to Neovascular Age-related Macular Degeneration or Diabetic Macula Edema

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Active Not Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated June 30, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT06075147
Last registry update
June 30, 2026
Status
Active Not Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Bayer
Enrollment
2500
Countries
Australia, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Active Not Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
2500
Population
ALL · 18 Years
Duration
2024-02-15 to 2028-01-31
Intervention
Aflibercept 8 mg (VEGF Trap-Eye, BAY86-5321)
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
The change of best corrected visual acuity (BCVA) from baseline to 12 months as evaluated in routine clinical practice…; The change of best corrected visual acuity (BCVA) from baseline to 4 weeks, 8 weeks, 6 months, and 24 months as evaluat…; Number of aflibercept 8 mg injections in the study eye during the first 6 months, the first year (12 months), the secon…; Number of visits regarding the study eye by type of visit during the first 6 months, the first 12 months, and the 24 mo…; Number of treated study eyes with 5, 10, and 15 letters (or equivalent) BCVA gain/loss from baseline at 4 weeks, 8 week…; Change in central retinal thickness as measured by optical coherence tomography (OCT) from baseline to 4 weeks, 8 weeks…; Number of participants with (serious) adverse events and (serious) drug-related adverse events — From the first applica…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Vision ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Abstract contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Title supplies longevity context: age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.